The Prize of Pygmalion 

I am not as young and attractive as once I was, nor as successful and stable as I will become. Yet you are here with me. You have chosen to take me as I am. To build with me towards a better life together. That takes great courage, my dear. And strength of character as well. If the roles were reversed, would I be as willing to share my life with you this way? Could I accept the challenges and changes needed?

Yes. Yes, of course I could.

You were sculpted by the sculptor for me. By God. And I am blessed because of it. An angel everlasting, my great and bountiful frontier before me. Let my fingers explore you. I implore you.

I adore you.

Leave a Reply

