I Want You Blessed

I only know the hard way.
Please forgive me for your pain.
I never meant to bring you heartache.
But the package bares my name.

Angel. Ambroja. Esly and Sean.
Raymond and Wanda. Too dear to my heart.
Nadine and Toisha. The list that goes on.
So many would “fix” me, none knew where to start.

Blessed.
I want you blessed.
I want you to know,
Nothing more and no less,

That your words and your tears, that your fears and your stress,
Have helped to make me appear,
In a form thats my best.

Blessed.

For this, you are blessed.
I pray for you daily.

You made me your guest.

Leave a Reply

