If I Die Young

Please.
Please, hold me in your arms.
Please forgive my wrongs…
…if i die young.

Try.
Try to dry my eyes.
May my tale guide other lives…
…if i die young.

Don’t let me be in vain.
Whether I fade or live again.
Though I am not innocent,
My life had worth.

Malignant or benign,
Some hope for the world I have to find.
This cannot stop me trying…
…to contribute to this Earth.

Please.
Please, hold me in your arms.
Please forgive my wrongs…
…if i die young.

Try.
Try to dry my eyes.
May my tale guide other lives…
…if i die young. 

Take the money and do good.
Move my kids out of the ‘hood.
Tell my ex just what I should…that we failed them through our health.

Let this teach us all a lesson.
There can come no good from stressing.
Let my life be as a blessing, may my memory be your wealth.

Please.
Please, hold me in your arms.
Please forgive my wrongs…
…if i die young.

Try.
Try to dry my eyes.
May my tale guide other lives…
…if i die young.

Smile with me and share a laugh.
Oh! The good ol’ times we had!
I could never leave you sad when reminiscing.

We all will meet our death.
When I take my final breath.
Know that there was nothing left for you to miss here.

Please.
Please, hold me in your arms.
Please forgive my wrongs…
…if i die young.

Try.
Try to dry my eyes.
May my tale guide other lives…
…if i die young…
..if…
….i….
……….

5 thoughts on “If I Die Young

Leave a Reply

