I Miss You (Where’d You Go?)

I miss you
All my friends said you’d be back
The years flew
Tell me how am I to react?

You left me
Slowly leaving from my life
Deathly
Cold and naked in the night

Mistreated
I tried to drown you, square and round you
Change your shape
It’s too late, I never found you

You gave in
Every single time I teased you
Left with shadows
Never dreamt I had displeased you

Perfection
You and I against the world
Direction
More than I with any girl

I’ll say goodbye
Though I know you do not care
Wish you were there
Wait! Did I just write a poem to my hair?!

15 thoughts on “I Miss You (Where’d You Go?)

Leave a Reply

