The Arthur 5 Dialect

She said the words that she knows I will find irresistible; few words have such effect.

“Your children need you…”

…The Arthur 5 Dialect.

The words can change their form, the meaning is the same.
It can be spoken only by we five, the children, she and I.

It beckons for the father, who is not inside the home. It tells the children that he’ll fill their need from wherever he may roam.

And he WILL come running.

In the past, it may have been misunderstood or perhaps even misused.
To have a human at ones beck and call is rife to be abused.

Still, I WILL come running.

Though I may have to reprimand upon my arrival ๐Ÿ˜

She said the words that she knows I will find irresistible; few words have such effect.

“Your children need you…”

…The Arthur 5 Dialect.

Nearly 14 years later, I still come running. I WILL always come running.

Promises are not susceptible to human error…
…and I promised three young men that they would own my life a very long time ago.

We will always speak the same language.

4 thoughts on “The Arthur 5 Dialect

    1. Thank you, Sheldon. As I was leaving work, I received a call saying “Dad, can you….?” He didn’t even bother to finish. He knew I would do whatever he needed. I am not perfect. Nor rich. Nor attempting to be. What I am is a loving father and a fortress they can always run in to…if God says it’s alright, that is.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

