Alone In Love

You had faith beside me
I left fate behind me
You can take the time 
To find another guy
Who cares?

‘Cause now I’m moving on
And though my love is strong
I’ve got to keep on living
Now I know where I belong

Alone

Alone in love 
No one to hug
No one should feel this way

Alone 

No hand to hold
No plans for home
Or scent my pillow case

I still taste your temper
I can breathe much simpler
I can’t see tomorrow
Through all of love’s lost
Dying embers

Soon one will dance with me 
And I may learn to lead
But I’ll never hear the music
For this shadow
Symphony

Alone

Alone in love 
No one to hug
No one should feel this way

Alone 

No hand to hold
No plans for home
Or scent my pillow case

This may hurt forever
But I won’t be back ever
So call me “fool” or “drama king”
But that won’t change a thing

‘Cause now I’m moving on
And though you did me wrong
I’ve got to keep on living
‘Cause I know where I belong

And this time I’m not wrong…

Alone

Alone in love 
Caught up
No one should have to feel this way

Alone 

No one to hold
Furlough
No one to scent my pillow case

And though I breathe 
Without you
I still bleed without you

I’ll never be the man you loved…

9 thoughts on “Alone In Love

    1. Thank you, sir. I wrote this a few years ago and decided to post it today. Perhaps someone out there who feels how I felt may need this today. Or maybe just a word of encouragement through their dark time.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

