I Give Myself Away

image

When you need a hero
When you need a friend
When you need a coach
When you need a drink
I give myself away

When you want the world
When you lose the faith
When you need a monster
When you find an answer
I give myself away

When there is no choice
When you need a voice
When the day is going wrong
When you cannot carry on
I give myself away

When you discovered Amazon
When your grades were going down
When you needed to be held
When you need it more than I
I give myself away

When you need the only truth
When you need a fool or clown
When you lose your way
When you start your day
I give myself away

When you need me anytime
When you need it in a rhyme
When you need to know you’re mine
It’s fine
I gladly give myself away

2 thoughts on “I Give Myself Away

Leave a Reply

