Strawberry Sunrise

image

I cannot wait
To reach you

Just to see
My baby

My hands
Have longed
To meet you

And its driving
Me crazy

Weather is
Cold and rainy

So I turn
My collar up

I knock on your
Door insanely

Girl, come and
Climb in my truck

Whether it’s wrong
Or whether it’s right
Whatever
We’re driving through the night

Girl, you belong
Here right by my side
Whatever
It takes to make it right

The radio’s blastin’
The world as we’re passin’
I’m askin’
Can life get any better than this?

I feel this attraction
Our life is our passion
I’m askin’
For your Strawberry Sunrise Kiss

The sand on the beach
At dawn that we meet
The taste of your lips on my lips
Honey sweet

There’s a rainbow that’s passin’
In a sky newly fashioned
I’m askin’
For your Strawberry Sunrise Kiss

I am so blessed
To see you

Just to hold
My baby

My eyes
Have longed
To drink you

As we’re laying
Here lazy

Sunset begins
Her tally

So we head
In for a drink

The colors outside
Are in your glass

It only serves
To make me think

Whether it’s wrong
Or whether it’s right
Whatever
We’re dancing through the night

Girl, you belong
Here right by my side
Whatever
It takes to do this right

The radio’s blastin’
The world as we’re passin’
I’m askin’
Can life get any better than this?

I feel this attraction
Our life is our passion
I’m askin’
For your Strawberry Sunrise Kiss

The sand on the beach
At dawn that we meet
The taste of your lips on my lips
Honey sweet

There’s a rainbow that’s passin’
In a sky newly fashioned
I’m askin’
For your Strawberry Sunrise Kiss

That kiss

That kiss

Your Strawberry Sunrise Kiss

That kiss

That kiss

For your Strawberry Sunrise Kiss

5 thoughts on “Strawberry Sunrise

    1. Wow. You really have a keen eye! Yes, this little poetic number was indeed influenced by The Loving Spoonful and The Supremes. Also the title of her favorite drink as well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

