Til We Get There

image

You’re a blessing like no other
And the lesson I discover
You’re my best friend and my lover
I will never need another

Take our love and see it’s purpose
Let it sink in past the surface
Clearly none of us is perfect
But it’s obvious you’re worth it

Tell me

C’mon and sell me, let me know just how you feel

Tell me

That we’re not ready for the rings, but the love is real

I know the road is hard
But it is always fair
Let us rely on God
Til we get there

Til we get there

Til we get there

Til we get there

Let us rely on God 
Til we get there

You’ll never even have to worry
In my heart I’ll keep you buried
Everything is looking scary
Let me light the cemetery

Take my hand and run the night
Though I am a man of pride
Girl, you came and touched my life
Now my heart is open wide

Tell me

C’mon and sell me, let me know just how you feel

Tell me

That we’re not ready for the rings, but the love is real

I know the road is hard
But it is always fair
Let us rely on God
Til we get there

Til we get there

Til we get there

Til we get there

Let us rely on God 
Til we get there

We burn and flow like gasoline
And you know just what I mean
Only you complete the scene
Perfect picture, naturally

Whether poor or rich with fame
I’m so blessed you feel the same
Because love is not a game
I want you to bare my name

Tell me

C’mon and sell me, let me know just how you feel

Tell me

That we’re not ready for the rings, but the love is real

I know the road is hard
But it is always fair
Let us rely on God
Til we get there

Til we get there

Til we get there

Til we get there

Let us rely on God 
Til we get there

4 thoughts on “Til We Get There

Leave a Reply

