Angel Undenied

LNX-827162-2_1024x1024It gets so hard to stop
Staring in your eyes
The softness of your lips
The mark on your left thigh

The taste of berry lip gloss on your brightly colored smile
The heart of mine you send off every minute, every mile

It becomes quite difficult
Staring in your eyes
The warmth of caring there
The stalwart enterprise

The Dolce and Gabbana ‘fits you wear on business trips
The way you slip on comfort wear that gently hugs your hips

It is just impossible
Staring in your eyes
The discipline of years
My angel undenied

The drive you have that makes me want to hit the gym with you
The lives we have because we put our God above us two

I refuse to stop
Staring in your eyes
I see the end of me
I will not compromise

The life, the wife, the treasure and the love you bring to me
The pleasure without measure all my life I have believed

16 thoughts on “Angel Undenied

Leave a Reply

