Driver

Don’t stop
Push the peddle
Going faster
Not a rental

Sentimental
In the ride
Shift the gears
Suicides

Open wide
Look inside
Ain’t it’s got
What you implied?

You and I
On the run
Close the door
It’s begun

Tell ’em who you’re ridin’ for
Tell ’em who we are
Call me up and I’m on my way
The getaway for your heart
I’ll drive until we arrive and chill
At the spot to count all the loot
Tell ’em who you’re ridin’ for
Ignition start
My getaway heart

GPS
Find the mark
Hug the curves
After dark

All four
On the floor
Tires spin
Wanting more

Flip the switch
Mash the gas
Never catch us
Way too fast

Check the mirror
Your reflection
No one else
Not perplexing

Tell ’em who you’re ridin’ for
Tell ’em who we are
Call me up and I’m on my way
The getaway for your heart
I’ll drive until we arrive and chill
At the spot to count all the loot
Tell ’em who you’re ridin’ for
Ignition start
My getaway heart

We’d never made it this far
With another one in our car
We drive to escape the laws
Of our getaway hearts

Only room for us inside
And the treasures that we hide
Against the world we choose to ride
You and I, shift gears and drive!

Tell ’em who you’re ridin’ for
Tell ’em who we are
Call me up and I’m on my way
The getaway for your heart
I’ll drive until we arrive and chill
At the spot to count all the loot
Tell ’em who you’re ridin’ for
Ignition start
My getaway heart

Leave a Reply

